Skip to content

optmz vs Ahrefs Brand Radar

Ahrefs Brand Radar researches AI visibility from an index of 531 million prompts plus your own tracked prompts; optmz puts a 95% confidence range on every rate.

Ahrefs Brand Radar details checked on , each linked to its source.

optmz vs Ahrefs Brand Radar: feature by feature

Checked on 5 November 2026

optmz and Ahrefs Brand Radar compared, Ahrefs Brand Radar details checked on 5 November 2026
FeatureoptmzAhrefs Brand Radar
Price14-day free trial, no card. Then Starter $149 a month (up to 3 clients) and Agency $699 a month (10 clients, +$79 for each extra client).Brand Radar AI for all platforms is $699 a month with 2,500 custom-prompt checks. Custom-prompt packs are $50 (2,500 checks), $100 (7,000) or $250 (25,000) a month. Source
Try it without a sales callOpen sign-up with a 14-day free trial: no card and no demo needed.No trial mentioned on its Brand Radar page; paid Ahrefs plans include 5 (Lite), 10 (Standard) or 20 (Advanced) daily custom prompts, and a free AI visibility checker gives a preview. Source
AI enginesChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Perplexity, plus Google AI Overviews and AI Mode, on every plan; Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI with the Extra engines add-on ($29 a month per client).AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot; custom prompts can also track Claude. Source
Prompt researchBuyer questions suggested by topic and persona, with real question volumes where they exist.An index of “531 million+” monthly prompts across six AI indexes, which can be searched for any brand or domain. Source
The answers behind the numbersEvery AI answer is kept and viewable, with the sources it cited.Brand Radar stores every response, and tracked prompts show responses, mentions and citations. Source
Fan-out searchesThe web searches each AI engine ran while answering, kept with every answer.Shows “the fanout queries AI generates behind the scenes” for a prompt, to find content gaps. Source
Sample size and confidence rangeEvery rate shows how many answers it's based on and a 95% confidence range.Not stated on its Brand Radar page. Source
AI crawler visitsAI crawler visits read from the client's own server logs.Bot Analytics shows AI crawler visits in real time and is “Free while in beta”. Source
Real AI trafficVerified AI assistant fetches, visits referred by AI tools, and real questions from Search Console and Bing.Measures AI referral traffic and AI bot activity alongside AI visibility. Source
API and MCP serverA REST API and an MCP server, with API keys or OAuth sign-in.Lite, Standard and Advanced plans list “API and MCP access”. Source

Where Ahrefs Brand Radar is stronger

  • A prompt index of 531 million+ monthly prompts lets you research any brand's AI visibility, not only the prompts you track. Source
  • Brand Radar sits inside the Ahrefs SEO suite, which its home page says is built on a 100B-page web index and 28.7B keywords. Source
  • Tracked prompts can run daily, weekly or monthly, in one or more locations per check. Source

Who Ahrefs Brand Radar suits: AEO specialists who want AI visibility, AI referral traffic and AI bot activity measured in the same tool as their Ahrefs SEO data. Source

Weighing other options too? See Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives (2026).

Sources and notes

Ahrefs Brand Radar details come from these public pages, read on 5 November 2026: Ahrefs Brand Radar home, Ahrefs Brand Radar brandRadar, Ahrefs Brand Radar aiVisibilityIndex, Ahrefs Brand Radar pricing, Ahrefs Brand Radar aeo, Ahrefs Brand Radar helpCustomPrompts. Plans and features change, so check their site for what's current.

“Not stated” means we didn't find it on the pages above, not that it doesn't exist. optmz isn't affiliated with Ahrefs Brand Radar; Ahrefs Brand Radar is a trademark of its owner.

Every optmz row is something you can use today: see optmz pricing, the optmz features and how optmz measures.

See what AI says about your clients.